Partner Universities

The CBU is a university consortium of seven highly recognised universities in Russia and Finland.

The Finnish-Russian Cross-Border University CBU is formed by seven universities, two in Finland and four in Russia. The universities have been chosen on the basis of their strenghs and experience in international educational cooperation. The partners form the four academic teams in different combinations. Each team is coordinated by a Finnish university.

The universities in Finland:

University of Eastern Finland (UEF)

Coordinates teams: Forestry, Public Health
UEF Website

University of Tampere (UTA)

Coordinates team: International Relations
UTA Website »

The universities in Russia:

St. Petersburg State University (SPSU)

Partner in teams: International Relations, Public Health
SPSU Website »

Petrozavodsk State University (PetrSU)

Partner in teams: Forestry, International Relations, Public Health
PetrSU Website »

Bauman Moscow State Technical University, Mytischi Branch (BMSTU)

Partner in team: Forestry
BMSTU Website »

St. Petersburg State Forest Technical University (SPSFU)

Partner in team: Forestry
SPSFU Website »